Make an Appointment (843) 667-9414

HopeHealth introduces new board members

HopeHealth Board of Directors announced the appointment of new officers and two new members at the annual meeting held April 12. Joining the board are Kathleen L. Gibson, a nonprofit executive from Summerton, and paralegal A’Netra Hardy from Orangeburg. Beginning her first term as chair is Dr. Jennifer Sabb, retired school district administrator from Kingstree. Rotating off the board is broker John Jebaily.

Board members are selected for their expertise in community affairs, local government, business development, social work, and other philanthropic interests.

In keeping with the Federally Qualified Health Center requirement that a majority of directors are served by the center, 9 of the 12 board members call HopeHealth their primary health care home.

2022 Board of Directors:

Chair: Dr. Jennifer Sabb, retired school district administrator

Vice Chair: Dr. Antonio Cooper, assistant professor

Secretary: Martina Love, attorney

Treasurer: Buzz Rogers, CPA


Joy Barnes, retired RN

Mauro Diaz, health educator

Ednaliz Rodriquez-Medina, professor

Barbara E. Brooks, retired nurse

Andre Dorsey, chief of public services

Teresa Myers Ervin, mayor of the City of Florence

Mark Buyck III, attorney

Kathleen L. Gibson, nonprofit executive

A’Netra Hardy, paralegal



HopeHealth educates its patients on the importance of having a health care home. As a primary care facility, HopeHealth’s medical team works to prevent and detect illness and the early onset of disease, provide routine physical examinations and promote overall healthy lifestyles.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Keep up with HopeHealth announcements, news, events, and more.

HopeHealth 360 North Irby St. Florence, SC 29501 (843) 667-9414
Translate »